The House of Thomas Henry
18th May 2017 Bar expert /
19th May 2017 Drink lover
Kaufhaus Jandorf, Berlin
Get your ticket

The House of
Thomas Henry

Welcome to the New Golden Age!

T

he bar culture of the Golden Twenties is brought back to life: Welcome to „The House of Thomas Henry“!

In the Golden Twenties, the bar scene reinvented itself: the world was growing closer, exotic ingredients boosted bartenders’ creativity. Ushering in drinks that we know as classics today. Everywhere in Europe, bars opened, and people celebrated and imbibed. An era of euphoria and enjoyment. Bars all over the world created new cocktails to compete for the favor of their guests. This is precisely the challenge that the 20 European bars in the "The House of Thomas Henry" will face: present two new and innovative creations. An expert jury will vote on the best drink in the "The House of Thomas Henry". May the best bartenders win!

Now it’s time for a new "Golden Age": Thomas Henry, the guarantor of fine drinks, opens the doors to the historical "Kaufhaus Jandorf", for a world filled with inspiration, fantastic new discoveries and excellent drinks. Created, mixed and served by the best bartenders in Europe. Two days and nights blur the boundaries between dream and reality, between past and present.

In this dazzling setting, Thomas Henry heralds the start of "The New Golden Age".


We welcome all our guest to an aftershowparty at BRICKS Berlin on Friday, May 19th 2017. You get free admission with you event stemp.
bricks-berlin.club

Heißluftballon Das Kaufhaus der Barkultur

„Gastronomie gegen Rassismus“

The Golden Twenties also stand for tolerance and a respectful coexistence. Lavish parties such as "The House of Thomas Henry" are only possible if people are curious about one another and free of prejudice. Therefore, Thomas Henry supports „Gastronomie gegen Rassismus e.V.“. The Club donates funds to organizations that promote and enable the integration of immigrants and refugees with language courses. Thomas Henry is very committed to these issues and supports them gladly and wholeheartedly.
www.ggr-ev.de

A Fabulous
Program

Newspaper boys hawk extra editions, street artists show off their skills, shoeshines stand by, there even is a real barber shop! And music of course, with bands, ballerinas and burlesque dancing. At "The House of Thomas Henry", the atmosphere sparkles in the style of the New Golden Age.

Elli Fatale

Men's Outfitter

"If your life sucks, sprinkle glitter on it", is the beautiful motto of Elli Fatale, a woman of many talents. She is a stylist, artist and owner of „Prinzipal Kreuzberg", a cocktail bar with an exciting burlesque program, seemingly sprung directly from the Golden Age. In "The House of Thomas Henry" Elli offers exquisite products for the elegant Lady and the fine gentleman – hair jewelry in the style of the Golden Age for her, and cufflinks and bow ties for him are just a few of the fine accessories that she offers.

Rowdy Barber

Barber Shop

Golden Age gentlemen valued a well-groomed appearance highly, an accurately trimmed beard and a dapper haircut were part and parcel of a proper presence. Now that men have rediscovered the virtues of the beard, barbers are in fashion again as well, and this traditional profession is experiencing a renaissance. In the "The House of Thomas Henry", the professionals of the „Rowdy Barber Shop“ form the perfect look with blades and scissors, give grooming tips and sell specialty products. Being styled like a gentleman of the old school adds an extra bit of distinction to the enjoyment of a delicious Thomas Henry drink.

Cocktailian

Bar Equipment

Why not enjoy a perfectly mixed drink or cocktail at home? "Cocktailian" has the professional bar tools, such as jigger, shaker and strainer, as well as premium spirits, glasses and literature. More than 4,000 articles are available in their online shop. In the "The House of Thomas Henry" the rare opportunity arises to try out selected products live and to purchase them directly.

The Bitter Truth

Cocktailbitters

"The Bitter Truth" is known and appreciated by bartenders all over the world: for over ten years now, the company from Bavaria has been enriching the bar world with cocktail bitters, special liqueurs, and spirits that had faded into obscurity for far too long. All products are manufactured by hand from pure natural ingredients – just like in the good old days. Guests at "The House of Thomas Henry" can look forward to a journey into the world of flavors.

The Restaurant

Chicago Williams BBQ

Thomas Henry was an English gentleman who was partial to the pleasures of life. The creative minds of "Chicago Williams BBQ" combine this passion with the surprisingly delicious tradition of English cuisine. Hearty, exotic and peppered with sweet seductions.


​We are thrilled to announce that Chicago Williams BBQ will be collaborating with The House of Thomas Henry on both days.
www.chicagowilliamsbbq.de

Henry's House
Competition

In the Golden Twenties, bars all over the world created new cocktails to compete for the favor of their guests. This is precisely the challenge that the 20 European bars in the "The House of Thomas Henry" will face: present two new and innovative creations. An expert jury will vote on the best drink in the "The House of Thomas Henry". May the best barkeep win!

Alex Kratena
Mixologist & Co-Founder of P(our)

Simon Difford
Mixologist & Founder of Difford's Guide

Nils Wrage
Editor-in-Chief of Mixology

Phum Sila-Trakoon
Brand Ambassador of Thomas Henry

Sanjay Cachemaille
CEO of Cocktailian


Workshop-Program

Barexpert - Thursday, 18th May 2017

14.00 - 14.30

Botanicals & Herbs

Tatjana Friedrich / Lillet

14.45 - 15.15

The Art of Barrel Aging

Christian Balke / Havana Club

15.30 - 16.00

Gin Destillation - German Gins

Roger Breitenegger / Gin Sul

16.15 - 16.45

The Microbiological Circus - Fermentation from Pulque to Ginger Beer

Alexis Goertz / Sierra Milenario

17.00 - 17.30

Foodpairing

Kristof Mulack / Reingold Bar

17.45 - 18.15

Business of Bars by Diageo Bar Academy

Stephan Hinz / Tanqueray

18.30 - 19.00

First Premium Liquer - Jägermeister Manifest

André Pintz / Jägermeister

19.15 - 19.45

What makes a great bar great?

Simon Difford / International Guest

20.00 - 20.30

Why is this stress thing so important?

Alex Kratena / International Guest

Drinklover - Friday, 19th May 2017

16.30 - 17.00

10 Ways to Bring Bar Culture Home

Phum Sila-Trakoon / Thomas Henry

17.15 - 17.45

Home Bar Tools

Sanjay Cachamaille / Cocktailian

18.00 - 18.30

Gin Basic Training

Marlena Kieszkowska / Beefeater

18.45 - 19.15

Rum Basic Training

Christian Balke / Havana

19.30 - 20.00

Tequila Basic Training

Kathrin Abels / Sierra Milenario

20.15 - 20.45

Kitchen Possible - Extraordinary Gin&Tonic Variationen

Steffen Zimmermann / Rutte Gin

21.00 - 21.30

Let's Cocktail - Home-Bar Tipps & Tricks

Mike Meinke / Diageo Reserve

The
Ambassador
Phum Sila-Trakoon

P

hum Sila-Trakoon is a food and drink connoisseur, a passionate and much sought-after expert on all aspects of bar culture. Both behind the counter and as a lecturer and author – there could be no better host for this event than this amiable Berliner! In "The House of Thomas Henry" the gentleman of the bar scene will not only present exciting workshops, but also offer guests his help and advice. Moreover, his knowledge as a mixologist will be essential for the competition for the best drink in "The House of Thomas Henry".

Phum Sila-Trakoon

More information
Thomas Henry & the Drinks
www.thomas-henry.com

​Warehouse Jandorf

E

arly in the 20th century, this was a glamorous shopping paradise, today it is an inspirational and unique event location.

Starting in 1904, magnificent colonial goods, refined textiles, delicacies and fine spirits were traded on the five floors of the „Warenhaus Jandorf“. Later it became the creative center of the GDR fashion world. For two days, the listed historical building next to Weinbergspark will become "The House of Thomas Henry" – the department store of bar culture.


The Story of Thomas Henry



The tickets

Age for admission 18 years.
Ticket prices including 3 coins for beverages.

Drink lover

Advanced booking is over. You'll get your ticket at the box office.

The House of Thomas Henry
18. Mai 2017 Barexperten /
19. Mai 2017 Drinkliebhaber
Kaufhaus Jandorf, Berlin
Ticket kaufen

The House of
Thomas Henry

Welcome to the New Golden Age!

E

in neues Zeitalter der Barkultur bricht an: Willkommen im „The House of Thomas Henry“!

In den Goldenen 20er-Jahren erfand sich die Barszene neu: Die Welt wuchs enger zusammen, exotische Zutaten beflügelten die Kreativität der Barkeeper. So entstanden Drinks, die heute Klassiker sind. Überall in Europa eröffneten Bars, es wurde getrunken und gefeiert. Eine Epoche der Euphorie und des Genusses. Weltweit wetteiferten die Bars mit ihren neuen Cocktails um die Gunst der Gäste.

Genau dieser Herausforderung stellen sich auch die 20 europäischen Bars im „The House of Thomas Henry“: Sie präsentieren je zwei neue, innovative Kreationen. Über den besten Drink im „The House of Thomas Henry“ stimmt eine fachkundige Jury ab. Möge der Beste gewinnen!

Jetzt ist es an der Zeit für ein neues „Golden Age“: Thomas Henry, der Garant für gute Drinks, lädt ein ins historische „Kaufhaus Jandorf“, in eine Welt voller Inspiration, fantastischer neuer Entdeckungen und ausgezeichneter Drinks. Kreiert, gemixt und serviert von den besten Bartendern Europas. Zwei Tage und Nächte lang verschwimmen die Grenzen zwischen Realität und Traum, zwischen Gegenwart und Vergangenheit.

In dieser schillernden Kulisse läutet Thomas Henry „The New Golden Age“ ein.


Wir laden alle unsere Gäste zu einer gemeinsamen Aftershow Party am Freitag, den 19.05.2017, in das BRICKS Berlin ein. Mit eurem Veranstaltungsstempel erhaltet ihr freien Eintritt.
bricks-berlin.club

Heißluftballon Das Kaufhaus der Barkultur

„Gastronomie gegen Rassismus“

Die Goldenen 20er-Jahre stehen auch für Toleranz und ein respektvolles Miteinander. Erst wenn man neugierig aufeinander und ohne Vorurteile ist, sind rauschende Feste wie „The House of Thomas Henry“ möglich. Deshalb unterstützt Thomas Henry „Gastronomie gegen Rassismus e.V.“. Der Verein spendet Gelder an Organisationen, die mit Sprachkursen die Integration von Zugewanderten und Geflüchteten fördern und möglich machen. Thomas Henry fühlt sich diesem Anliegen sehr verpflichtet und hilft von ganzem Herzen gern.
www.ggr-ev.de

Ein fabelhaftes
Programm

Zeitungsjungen verteilen das Extrablatt, Straßenkünstler zeigen ihr Können, Schuhputzer stehen bereit, sogar einen echten Barber Shop gibt es! Und natürlich Musik, mit Bands, Ballerinas und Burlesque-Tanz. Im „The House of Thomas Henry“ flimmert die Atmosphäre im Stile des New Golden Age.

Elli Fatale

HerrenausstatterIn

„Wenn dich dein Leben nervt, streu’ Glitzer drauf“, lautet das schöne Motto von Elli Fatale, einer Frau mit vielen Talenten. Sie ist Stylistin, Künstlerin und ihr gehört das „Prinzipal Kreuzberg“, eine Cocktailbar mit aufregendem Burlesque-Programm, die dem „Golden Age“ entsprungen zu sein scheint. Im „The House of Thomas Henry“ bietet Elli für die elegante Dame und den feinen Herren erlesene Produkte an – Haarschmuck im Stile des „Golden Age“ für Sie und Manschettenknöpfe oder Fliegen für Ihn sind nur einige der edlen Accessoires, die sie mitbringt.

Rowdy Barber

Barber Shop

Die Herren des „Golden Age“ legten viel Wert auf ein gepflegtes Äußeres, ein akkurat getrimmter Bart und ein adretter Haarschnitt gehörte stets dazu. Heute, wo Mann wieder Bart trägt, kommt auch der Gang zum Barbier wieder in Mode und der Traditionsberuf erlebt eine Renaissance. Im „The House of Thomas Henry“ sorgen die Profis des „Rowdy Barber Shop“ mit Klinge und Schere für den perfekten Look, geben Pflegetipps und verkaufen Spezialprodukte. Gestylt wie ein Gentleman der alten Schule, genießt sich ein Thomas-Henry-Drink gleich noch besser.

Cocktailian

Bar Equipment

Warum nicht auch zu Hause einen perfekt gemixten Longdrink oder Cocktail genießen? Professionelles Barwerkzeug wie Jigger, Shaker und Strainer gibt es bei „Cocktailian“ ebenso wie Premium-Spirituosen, Gläser und Fachliteratur. Über 4.000 Artikel sind im Onlineshop verfügbar. Im „The House of Thomas Henry“ bietet sich die seltene Gelegenheit, live und direkt ausgewählte Produkte auszuprobieren und zu erwerben.

The Bitter Truth

Cocktailbitters

„The Bitter Truth“ kennen und schätzen Bartender auf der ganzen Welt: Seit über zehn Jahren bereichert das Unternehmen aus Bayern die Barwelt mit Cocktailbitters, besonderen Likören und Spirituosen, die viel zu lange in Vergessenheit geraten waren. Alle Produkte werden handwerklich und mit rein natürlichen Zutaten hergestellt – wie in guten alten Zeiten. Die Gäste im „The House of Thomas Henry“ dürfen sich auf eine Reise in die Welt der Aromen freuen.

Das Restaurant

Chicago Williams BBQ

Thomas Henry war ein englischer Gentleman, der den Genüssen des Lebens zugewandt war. Diese Leidenschaft verbinden die kreativen Köpfe von „Chicago Williams BBQ“ mit der überraschend leckeren Tradition der englischen Küche. Herzhaft, exotisch und mit süßen Verführungen gespickt.


​Wir freuen uns, Chicago Williams BBQ an beiden Tagen als unseren Partner beim „The House of Thomas Henry“ dabei zu haben!
www.chicagowilliamsbbq.de

Henry's House
Competition

In den Goldenen 20er-Jahren wetteiferten die Bars weltweit mit ihren neuen Cocktails um die Gunst der Gäste. Genau dieser Herausforderung stellen sich auch die 20 europäischen Bars im „The House of Thomas Henry“: Sie präsentieren je zwei neue, innovative Kreationen. Über den besten Drink im „The House of Thomas Henry“ stimmt eine fachkundige Jury ab. Möge der Beste gewinnen!

Alex Kratena
Mixologe & Mit-Gründer von P(our)

Simon Difford
Mixologe & Gründer von Difford's Guide

Nils Wrage
Chefredaktuer der Mixology

Phum Sila-Trakoon
Brand Ambassador bei Thomas Henry

Sanjay Cachemaille
Geschäftsführer von Cocktailian


Workshop-Programm

Barexperten - Donnerstag, 18. Mai 2017

14.00 - 14.30

Pflanzen & Kräuter

Tatjana Friedrich / Lillet

14.45 - 15.15

Barrel Aging – Die Kunst der Fassreifung

Christian Balke / Havana Club

15.30 - 16.00

Gin Destillation - Deutsche Gins

Roger Breitenegger / Gin Sul

16.15 - 16.45

The Microbiological Circus - Fermentation von Pulque bis Ginger Beer

Alexis Goertz / Sierra Milenario

17.00 - 17.30

Foodpairing

Kristof Mulack / Reingold Bar

17.45 - 18.15

Business of Bars von Diageo Bar Academy

Stephan Hinz / Tanqueray

18.30 - 19.00

Erster Premium Likör - Jägermeister Manifest

André Pintz / Jägermeister

19.15 - 19.45

Was eine Bar großartig macht

Simon Difford / Internationaler Gast

20.00 - 20.30

Warum Stress wichtig ist

Alex Kratena / Internationaler Gast

Drinkliebhaber - Freitag, 19. Mai 2017

16.30 - 17.00

10 Wege um die Barkultur nach Hause zu holen

Phum Sila-Trakoon / Thomas Henry

17.15 - 17.45

Home Bar Tools

Sanjay Cachamaille / Cocktailian

18.00 - 18.30

Gin Basis Schulung

Marlena Kieszkowska / Beefeater

18.45 - 19.15

Rum Basis Schulung

Christian Balke / Havana

19.30 - 20.00

Tequila Basis Schulung

Kathrin Abels / Sierra Milenario

20.15 - 20.45

Kitchen Possible - außergewöhnliche Gin&Tonic Variationen

Steffen Zimmermann / Rutte Gin

21.00 - 21.30

Let's Cocktail - Tipps & Tricks für die Hausbar

Mike Meinke / Diageo Reserve

The
Ambassador
Phum Sila-Trakoon

P

hum Sila-Trakoon ist Food- und Drink-Connaisseur, ein leidenschaftlicher und viel gefragter Experte für alle Belange der Bar-Kultur. Hinter dem Tresen genauso wie als Dozent und Autor – einen besseren Gastgeber für dieses Event als den sympathischen Berliner kann es nicht geben! Im „The House of Thomas Henry“ bietet der Gentleman der Bar-Szene nicht nur spannende Workshops an, sondern steht allen Gästen auch gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Sein Wissen als Mixologe ist auch beim Wettbewerb um den besten Drink im „The House of Thomas Henry“ gefragt.

Phum Sila-Trakoon

Mehr Informationen zu
Thomas Henry & den Drinks
www.thomas-henry.de

Warenhaus Jandorf

Auch bekannt als Warenhaus am Weinberg wurde es 1904 von Adolf Jandorf in Berlin-Mitte eröffnet.

I

m frühen 20. Jahrhundert war es ein glamouröses Einkaufsparadies, heute eine inspirierende und einzigartige Eventlocation.

Im „Warenhaus Jandorf“ wurden ab 1904 prächtige Kolonialwaren, feine Textilien, Delikatessen und edle Spirituosen auf fünf Etagen gehandelt. Später wurde es zum kreativen Zentrum der DDR-Modewelt. Das denkmalgeschützte Gebäude am Weinbergspark wird für zwei Tage zum „The House of Thomas Henry“ dem Kaufhaus der Barkultur.


The Story of Thomas Henry



Die Tickets

Einlass ab 18 Jahren.
Ticketpreise inklusive Coins für 3 Getränke.

Drink lover

Der Vorverkauf ist beendet. Tickets erhaltet ihr an der Abendkasse.